Menu Bottom

Learn English Online

Click on the icon to get started

Basic ESL improves an individual’s listening, speaking, reading and writing skills through a simple to follow, and instructionally proven curriculum.
Students learn English quickly and effectively on relevant topics including: family, home, school and many other topics. In each lesson students learn key vocabulary and how to use that vocabulary in conversation.
No computer experience is necessary. Click on "Instant  Access" to enter without registering.

BRAINFUSE HelpNow Tutoring

Click on the icon to get started

Free online Tutors

Anytime - Anywhere


Click on the icon to get started

Free Career assistance to help you

land the job of your dreams!

DMV Practice Tests
Free Driver Education Program


Click on the icon to get started

What’s included?

Your Driver Education program contains the following state-specific information:

·         10 car practice tests

·         6 motorcycle practice tests

·         1 CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) practice test

·         3 online driver’s manuals (car, motorcycle, CDL)

·         An FAQ section with detailed answers to 100+ DMV-related questions

EBSCO Publishing Database

Click on the icon to get started

USER = BVS, PASSWORD = BVS This Database group includes:, MasterFILE Premier, Science Reference Center, NoveList Plus, NoveList K-8 Plus.


Click on the icon to get started

Practice Tests, Exercises, and Skill Building Courses
Provides unlimited access to interactive skill-building courses in math, reading and writing as well as a broad range of practice tests based on official exams.  Click the link to get started.


Click on the icon to get started

Enter your valid Bridgeview Library card number in the white box marked "Your Card Number".  Pick a language and click Launch!


Click on the icon to get started

Search other libraries for an item you are looking for. Use Library Catalog Online to search our catalog located on our library homepage.


Click on the icon to get started

USER = BVS, PASSWORD = BVS WilsonWeb is tailored to get the most from Wilson’s precise indexing, detailed abstracts plus all the images and full-text content available.


Click on the icon to get started

No advertising

  • Access to authoritative content of World Book Encyclopedia
  • Rich collection of educational interactive games and videos reinforce comprehension
  • Online learning programs designed for different age groups


Click on the icon to get started

World Book Kids is the premier online resource developed especially for young users. The site has been optimized for tablets and features image-based navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of images and videos as well as a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities. 

World Book Kids features:

* A variety of simple search and browse navigation options

* Thousands of easy-to-read articles with embedded multimedia

* Engaging images, illustrations, videos, maps, and animations

* More than 50 challenging games across five subject areas

* A tool for exploring and comparing animals and places

* An Important People feature to help students search and browse through thousands of biographies

* A collection of age-appropriate science projects and activities

* An atlas, interactive maps, and outline maps and flags

* Teacher resources